Annual General Meeting - 2018

Last week Chaos had it's annual general meeting (exciting) and, as part of this, amendments to the constitution were made and new committee members elected. This year a large number of candidates ran for the available positions and the fierce debates which resulted meant that the meeting overran. Due to this, there are still committee positions available! These are:

  • Physball Representative (x2)
  • Promotions Officer
  • Webmaster
  • Astronomy Officer
  • Equality & Welfare
  • Non-Portfolio Officer

If you are interested in running (and of course you are), we have prepared an FAQ of sorts:

How do I apply? 
To apply we now ask you to fill out a google form here: 

Where can I find more information?
The form linked above has most of the information on the election and application process. 
Role definitions: they're in our constitution.

If you have any questions please send us a message (using the 'contact us' button at the top of the page).

On a second note, we would like to congratulate the new committee (listed below) on getting through the election process.

New Committee Members:

President: Matthew Lyons
Vice President: Ostin D'silva
Treasurer: Tom Williams
Secretary: Emmy Haile
Physbar Representative: Ben Haslam
Talks Representative: Rose Stanley
Social Secretary: Sanjeevani Panditharatne
Sponsorship Representative: Cris Oehling
Trips Representative: Saskia Jackson
Sports Representative: Darren Ng

Tom Williams,

Bristol Chaos